| Buildern | Takeoff is named as a core capability. Depth on large plan sets not documented. | Not documented on the vendor’s site | AI Billing: reads a supplier invoice and proposes the billing lines. Not an estimating AI. | Yes. Budgets, POs, client and sub portals in the same system | Xero and QuickBooks, two-way | No. Prices in US dollars | From US$250/mo for 2 seats, extra seats US$90/mo |
|---|
| Buildxact | On-screen takeoff from PDF, point and click, measurements reusable across materials | Yes. Recipes, plus a Blu Recipe Assistant on the entry tier | “Blu” assistants scoped to estimating steps: recipe assistant, estimate generator, takeoff assistant, estimate reviewer. Tier-gated or paid add-ons at $99 to $149/mo each. | Yes. Job management, schedules and POs above the estimate | Xero, MYOB AccountRight, QuickBooks Online | Yes. Australian-founded | From $199/mo ex GST, unlimited users |
|---|
| Built Simple | A takeoff tool is named with the estimating module. File types and measurement depth not documented on the pages read. | Not documented on the vendor’s site | “Mat AI”, limited on the Builder plan and unlimited on Pro. What it does is not described on the pricing page. | Partly. Scheduling, defects, documents and per-project profit and loss in the same system; a budget and purchase order chain is not documented | Not named on the home or pricing page. Confirm with the vendor | Yes. “AU-built for builders” | Freemium $0; Tradie $79, Builder $199, Pro $399 a month in AUD, “additional taxes may apply”; 20% off annually; 14-day trial |
|---|
| ClickHome | None documented. Lists Databuild, Beams, BusinessCraft, Constructor and Utecture under estimating and procurement | Not applicable. Held in the connected estimating system | None named by the vendor at the time of writing | Yes, from sales to warranty, once the estimate arrives from elsewhere | No Xero or MYOB. Databuild, Beams, BusinessCraft, Constructor, Utecture | Yes. Hosted in Australia | From $225 a job (entry tier) |
|---|
| VIABUILD | Oryn digital takeoff, measured geometry from the plan set, quantities flow to budget and POs | Yes. Recipes and a price book you own and edit | Exact calculation for measurement and money; a language model only for language work. Every extracted value cites its document and page. Nothing money-facing commits without a person. | Yes. The estimate becomes the budget, then POs and claims, in one data model | Xero, native two-way. No MYOB | Yes | $555/mo inc GST, 3 users, extra users $65/mo |
|---|
| Wunderbuild | No takeoff from drawings documented. Price lists and estimates are described, measurement is not | Price lists are documented. Assembly depth not stated | None named by the vendor at the time of writing | Yes. Estimating, project management and financials in one product | Xero, two-way, per its Xero App Store listing | Yes. Melbourne | From $123/mo incl GST, 1 active project, unlimited users |
|---|
| Buildsoft (Cubit) | PDF, CAD (DWG, DXF), BIM (IFC) and images. Extracts quantities from BIM model elements, calculates complex volumes | Yes. Master price lists and template jobs | AI Estimating, sold as an add-on at $20 +GST per user per month at early adopter pricing. Described as automating takeoff. | Exports. Integrates with Buildertrend, Cubit Select, MudShark, LiveCosts and Excel | Xero, plus Excel | Yes. Campbelltown, NSW | From $167/user/mo +GST annual ($200 monthly), 12-month minimum |
|---|
| CostMiner | PDF, CAD and IFC files. Quantifies multiple items at once, areas, volumes and perimeters | Yes. Composite rates for assemblies, reusable sections and templates | None named by the vendor at the time of writing | Partly. Progress claim tracking in the same tool; no budget or purchase order chain documented | Xero and QuickBooks named | Prices in AUD; company location not stated on the pages read | AU$79 a month (AU$89 list), price includes GST, per user with multi-user discounts; 14-day trial |
|---|
| RIB CostX | 2D drawings including PDF, and 3D/BIM takeoff, with estimating workbooks live-linked to the drawings | Workbooks and rate libraries. An assembly library for residential work is not described on the page read | None named by the vendor at the time of writing | No. A REST API to ERPs, CRMs and project management tools; no budget or purchase order chain of its own | None named. REST API only | Sold by RIB Software; Australian case studies and a student licence, company base not stated on the page | Not published. Complete, Core and Quantify packages, standalone or network licence, quote on request |
|---|
| Databuild | Method not documented publicly. Described as a complete estimating system | Yes. A long-established estimating database is the core of the product | None named by the vendor at the time of writing | Yes, into its own accounting and job cost reporting rather than out to a ledger | Built in. Accounting, job costing and payroll integration | Yes. Around 40 years in the Australian market | Not published |
|---|
| Kreo | AI-assisted measurement from drawings: auto measure, auto count, one-click area, AI scale, smart label recognition | Estimating from measured quantities is documented. Assembly library depth not stated | Computer vision over the sheet. Detects repeated elements and boundaries and turns them into counts and areas you then price. | No. Excel import and export is the documented route out | None named | No. UK-led, sells into Australia | From US$35/user/mo billed annually |
|---|
| Bluebeam Revu | Measurement markup from PDF. Core and above add perimeter, volume, angle and count; Complete adds Quantity Link to Excel and Dynamic Fill | No. Quantities are linked out to a spreadsheet and priced there | AI-powered overlay and compare: auto-aligns documents and highlights changes between revisions. Bluebeam Max is the AI tier. | No. Quantity Link to Excel is the documented route out | None | No. United States | Basics $260/user/yr, Core $330, Complete $440, Max $590, billed annually |
|---|
| PlanSwift | On-screen takeoff from plans with automatic measuring and scaling | Assemblies are a documented capability of the product | None named by the vendor at the time of writing | No. Desktop tool; Excel is the usual route out | None named | No. Cincinnati, Ohio | US$2,000 per year (Professional), includes support and 2 hours training |
|---|